Back In The Studio

Yesterday was photoshoot day, and boy, was it fun! Studio shoot with a new photographer who is incredibly talented and easy to work with. This particular shoot was even more fun for me to do because it has a proper story behind it and a specific persona that I could act out. I don’t always get that chance, even though I try to create a character for all the shoots I do. This one I have a certain relationship with and I’ve been longing to act it out in front of the camera for years.

In case you didn’t know, I was a pretty active roleplayer a couple of years ago. Mostly I played Vampire: the Masquerade and I grew very fond of all my characters. So when I now got the chance to really act them out in a photoshoot, naturally I jumped right on it. Yesterday we shot the first character I ever created, who’s also closest to my heart. I won’t tell you her entire story now though, you’re going to have to wait for the finished pictures for that 😉

But all in all, we had tons of fun and I’m looking forward to more shoots – RPG based as well as other ones 🙂

Leave a Reply

