You Said What Now?

I woke up this morning to see a preview picture from the photoshoot I had with Kya Wolfwritten and Capsicon the day before yesterday (that’s Saturday if you’re like me and don’t keep track of the days 😛 ). It had also been published on the Facebook Page of the magazine Capsicon is running, Alternative Models Magazine. Under this picture someone had decided to act a little funny and declared that me and Kya looked fake.

I have no idea what exactly it is this person thinks is fake, but I can tell you this much: What you see is what you get, there is nothing fake whatsofreaking ever. My curves are all natural, the only kind of surgery I’ve ever done was to remove keloids on my earlobes after two pairs of failed piercings. That’s it. My skin is pale no matter what I do. It’s highly sensitive and burns easily so I always use SPF 30 (minimum!) when I go outside. Although, in the past three years I’ve been able to walk outside without anything and not even get red and burned.

Still, I find it very amusing that someone thinks I look fake and then doesn’t have decency to say what excactly it is that he/she thinks it is. Or just be more polite and ask if anything had been retouched/photoshoped away.

But yes, that was this morning’s big laugh and “you-said-what-now?”-moment.

 

Leave a Reply

