2012 Chronicle

2013 is well under way and I’ve been busy like hell with Christmas, New Year’s and schoolwork. But I thought it would be fun to entertain you with a chronicle over my past year ^^

January:
I started on a new adventure called “Studies in French” at University. It was the first time I properly touched the language since high school and, boy, did it show… But I also had some fun with a wintery shoot with my friend Josefine Jönsson.

josefinejonsson_20120114_0020_webb


February:

Not the brightest month, I think. Lots of schoolwork to do, plus due to outer forces my honey wasn’t able to join me for Valentine’s Day. But I did start up this blog and had a great shoot with Josefine Jönsson, featuring my favourite top hat from Imperial Fiddlesticks Emporium 🙂

josefinejonsson_120223_0201edit
March:
This month I went to see an exhibition of Ai Weiwei, my favourite Chinese artist. I also had my first shoot with photographer Natalie G Sundling 🙂

9847 (f)_edit
April:
The month of my birthday, even though I didn’t do much to celebrate it ^^ A new shoot with Natalie G Sundling was on the agenda, as was my very first shoot with photographer TzR. This was also the first time I met the makeup artist Colorfulmakeups and my co-model for a shoot, Starfucked. This time I got to shoot my favourite dress from Maebelle Latex ❤

_MG_4142-websmall

 
May:
All the intense studying really took its toll on me so I decided to take break and not do any new shoots until the end of the spring semester. However, I had my first interview published online at the Swedish blog Skofetischist. I got to geek out a bit about philosophy and fetish fashion, which I always love ^^

skofetischistintervju

 
June:
After a break I finally got the energy back to do shoots again and it couldn’t have started off in a better way. For a long time I’ve wanted to to a photoshoot project with some of my old LARP/roleplaying characters, and after contacting photographer KT Twisted Photography I got my chance 🙂 It all turned out really well and I now only hope to continue on with the project ^^

 

 

MissMarie-1_liten

 
July:
Summertime and I had two great shoots, one with a new photographer. She’s Mynumberis911 and we did a shoot featuring a new custom dress from Maebelle Latex with an Asian feel. I also got to shoot a bunch of lovely merchandise for Imperial Fiddlesticks Emporium.

2small

 
August:
Attended a teaparty to watch my dear friend Tea Time perform ❤ I also added a new tattoo on my left arm and had a photoshoot together with photographer Capsicon and co-model Kya Wolfwritten.

capsicon-0978-Redigera(1)small

 
September:
This month started off with a whole new adventure when I decided to start studying Archival Science! It was probably one of the best choices I made this whole year ^^ No photoshoots this month though, but it was still a good one.

October:
Work, work, work… Got to do a couple of shoots though with both Natalie G Sundling and Josefine Jönsson. The one with Josefine I had been working on since the beginning of the year, a steampunk one, and it turned out so beautiful! I got a couple of designers on board to create custom stuff for me: Maebelle Latex, Viola Lahger and Miss Overdose.

0121025_josefinejonsson_0179

 
November:
Got stressed out like hell due to the massive amount of schoolwork that got piled up on me this month. Two major projects and home exams that was going to be presented and handed in within just a few weeks of each other can really drive one mad… But I did get my first interview in fIXE Magazine published 🙂

FixeMagInterview

 
December:
This month was my highlight, I think. I got my first proper publication with the steampunk shoot I did in October, in Kultur Mag 🙂 I also had a new shoot with KT Twisted Photography, which is always much fun, celebrated Christmas and New Year’s with my honey and got a bit overstuffed with candy and sugar ^^

KulturMagDec12_2

 

 

There you have it, my 2012 🙂 Now I’m hoping that 2013 will be awesome with lots of new opportunities ❤

Leave a Reply

